reFocus Real Estate School offers classes to satisfy the 30-hour post-license education (PLE) requirement. Please see the icons below to check out our eLearning classes for Virginia and other states. If you have any questions, please contact us!
Virginia Real Estate Salesperson Post-License; Section 54.1-2105.01 of the Code of Virginia requires all active new salesperson licensees to complete a Board-approved 30-hour post-license education (PLE) curriculum within one calendar year of obtaining their salesperson licenses in order to remain on active status. For example, if your salesperson license was issued on January 1, 2019, you must complete all 30 hours no later than December 31, 2019.
Failure to complete these 30 hours of PLE within one calendar year of your license issue date will result in automatic placement of your license on inactive status.
The 30-hour PLE program consists of nine courses:
- Real Estate Law and Regulations (6 hours)
- Contract Writing (6 hours)
- Ethics and Standards of Conduct (3 hours)
- Virginia Agency Law (3 hours)
- Risk Management (3 hours)
- Escrow Requirements (3 hours)
- Fair Housing, ADA, and Civil Rights (2 hours)
- Current Industry Issues and Trends (2 hours)
- Finance (2 hours)